╌>

A "Homerian" Odyssey-- To Murray State University!

Category:  The Lighter Side/ Humor

Via:  dowser  •  7 years ago  •  7 comments

A "Homerian" Odyssey-- To Murray State University!

MSU Curris Center.jpg I attended Murray State University, back in the day... and YES, that was 40 years ago.  So why would I expect anything to be the same as it was then?  Illogical, but I expected the roads to be the same, or at least similar...  NOT SO!

Our goal was The Curris Center built back in the early 80s, after I graduated, and serves as the "new", (to me), Student Union Building.  It is across the street from Blackburn Hall, the science building where I sweat blood memorizing hundreds of fossil names and when they lived, and just in front of Cutchins Stadium, and enclosed basketball stadium that is still in use.  Thank God something  from way back when is still in use...

We left Louisville at 1 pm to begin our odyssey down to the Jackson Purchase area, just as the heavens opened, pouring buckets of rain on the windshield.  Allow me to add, that I only have one eye that works, my left eye, and the windshield wipers of my son's car are difficult to navigate.  The is the first car I've driven that doesn't have a key, just a start button, so to begin with, I'm discombloberated.