╌>

What personal data you give away when you hand out your cell phone number

Category:  News & Politics

Via:  perrie-halpern  •  5 years ago  •  12 comments

What personal data you give away when you hand out your cell phone number
We give out our cell phone numbers all the time, but those 10 digits also give companies a ton of information about us and how we live our lives. NBC’s Jacob Ward gives his number to a privacy expert, who is able to dig up old addresses, favorite stores and even relatives’ names.

Tags

jrDiscussion - desc
[]

Buzz of the Orient
Professor Expert
1  Buzz of the Orient    5 years ago

Since you ONLY post nbcnews.com videos as your featured stories, which as I've said I cannot open, I can not post any comment on something of which I have no knowledge. 

JohnRussell
Professor Principal
1.1  JohnRussell  replied to  Buzz of the Orient @1    5 years ago

This seed is a video Buzz. 

Jasper2529
Professor Quiet
1.1.1  Jasper2529  replied to  JohnRussell @1.1    5 years ago
This seed is a video Buzz. 

Buzz noted that in comment 1, John.

In the past, Buzz has also stated many times that he lives in China and cannot open videos that we can.

JohnRussell
Professor Principal
1.1.2  JohnRussell  replied to  Jasper2529 @1.1.1    5 years ago

You are right. 

Buzz of the Orient
Professor Expert
1.1.3  Buzz of the Orient  replied to  Jasper2529 @1.1.1    5 years ago

Some I can and some I can't, but I can't open nbcnews videos, which are the only ones Perrie has been posting lately.  

Jasper2529
Professor Quiet
1.1.4  Jasper2529  replied to  Buzz of the Orient @1.1.3    5 years ago
but I can't open nbcnews videos

I know that you also cannot open YouTube videos. That's why I always give you a description so you can find my references on the sites that you can access.  

JohnRussell
Professor Principal
2  JohnRussell    5 years ago