╌>

The Republican contest in Georgia

Category:  News & Politics

By:  vic-eldred  •  3 years ago  •  18 comments

The Republican contest in Georgia
I’ve been preparing for 30 years for a really tough reelection cycle, this is a battle for the soul of our state, nothing surprises me in politics these days. I’ve been in the fight to keep our economy up, to keep our kids in the classroom, to make sure our church is never closed in Georgia. I’ve been in a fight standing with law enforcement officials and our men and women on the ground every day. The other side wants to do exactly the opposite of that, that is what the fight for the soul of...

Georgia elections have been among the most highly contested and controversial starting with the defeat of Stacey Abrams in the state's last Governor's election. We all know how Abrams refused to concede the election and famously said " democracy had "failed   in the state."   That may have been the first time that a democrat linked their personal fortunes with "democracy." We all know the dark history of Georgia elections ever since her defeat: Abrams went out and registered thousands of mainly black voters in Georgia which partially led to Biden smashing turnout records for Democrats in Georgia, getting over 2.4 million votes in 2020. There was also the foul play at State Farm Arena in Fulton County. Nobody was ever held accountable for that. Later we had a lawyer posing as a Republican telling Georgia Republicans to boycott the subsequent Senate elections. That worked out perfectly for two radical democrat candidates, as many Republicans didn't bother to vote. In that one we even had Abrams sister (a Federal Judge) allowing people who had moved to vote. There was one act however, that is going to have a major impact on next year's Governor's race: