╌>

Border Agents Give Media An Education About The Border

Category:  News & Politics

Via:  1stwarrior  •  5 years ago  •  23 comments

Border Agents Give Media An Education About The Border
President Donald Trump held a surprise news conference on Thursday with members of the National Border Patrol Council (NBPC) who addressed the media about the realities that Border Patrol agents face every day on the southern border.

S E E D E D   C O N T E N T

President Donald Trump held a surprise news conference on Thursday with members of the National Border Patrol Council (NBPC) who addressed the media about the realities that Border Patrol agents face every day on the southern border.

Trump started by congratulating Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) on becoming Speaker of the House before transitioning into talking about the border and turning the mic over to NBPC President Brandon Judd.

"I’ve been a Border Patrol agent for 21 years," Judd said. "I can personally tell you, from the work that I have done on the southwest border, that physical barriers, that walls actually work. You hear a lot of talk that there are experts that say that walls don’t work. I promise you that if you interview Border Patrol agents, they will tell you that walls work."

"We need those physical barriers, and we appreciate President Trump and all of his efforts in getting us those physical barriers," Judd added. "There’s also a lot of talk on this shutdown, that federal employees do not agree with the shutdown. I will tell you that’s not true."

"We are all affected by this shutdown," NBPC Vice President Art Del Cueto said. 'We have skin in the game. However, it comes down to border security. And we are extremely grateful to President Trump, and we fully support what he is doing to take care of our nation’s borders, to take care of the future of this United States."