╌>

Former CBS News’ Lara Logan Hits Media For Becoming ‘Propagandists’

Category:  Op/Ed

Via:  make-america-great-again  •  5 years ago  •  59 comments

Former CBS News’ Lara Logan Hits Media For Becoming ‘Propagandists’
“You say the media is mostly liberal. I agree with you. It’s true. Why can I say that with certainty?” Logan began. “Well, first of all, I’ve been part of this for all my life. I’m 47 now and I’ve been a journalist since I was 17 and the media everywhere is mostly liberal, not just in the U.S., but in this country. Eighty-five percent of journalists are registered Democrats, so that’s just a fact.”

S E E D E D   C O N T E N T

Former CBS News Foreign Correspondent Lara Logan criticized the mainstream media for their left-leaning tilt during an interview with retired Navy SEAL Mike Ritland for the Friday episode of his “Mic Drop” podcast.

“You say the media is mostly liberal. I agree with you. It’s true. Why can I say that with certainty?” Logan began. “Well, first of all, I’ve been part of this for all my life. I’m 47 now and I’ve been a journalist since I was 17 and the media everywhere is mostly liberal, not just in the U.S., but in this country. Eighty-five percent of journalists are registered Democrats, so that’s just a fact.”

“Visually, anyone who’s ever been to Israel and been to the Wailing Wall has seen that the women have this tiny little spot in front of the wall to pray, and the rest of the wall is for the men,” she continued. “To me, that’s a great representation of the American media, is that in this tiny little corner where the women pray you’ve got Breitbart and Fox News and a few others, and from there on, you have CBS, ABC, NBC, Huffington Post, Politico, whatever, right? All of them.”